Daily Archives: October 25, 2013

White Chocolate Pumpkin Bread


I just made this today and it tastes so good. It was the first time I made it from this recipe I saw online and like I always do, I started out following all the directions and half way through I just finished it my own way. There was nothing wrong with the original recipe, I just hate following directions lol.

What You’ll Need:
2 medium Eggs
1 cup Sugar
1/3 tsp. Salt
2 1/3 cups Flour
1 1/2 tbsp. Cinnamon 1 tbsp. Cinnamon seperate
1 1/2 tbsp. Nutmeg
1/4 cup Water
1 can 15oz. Puree Pumpkin
2/3 tsp. Baking Soda
1/3 cup Vegetable Oil
1 12oz bag White Chocolate Chips

Directions:
1. Pre-heat oven to 350F. grease a 9×5 loaf pan. Set aside.
2.Sift sugar, flour, 1 1/2 tbsp. cinnamon, nutmeg and baking soda in a large mixing bowl. Add white chocolate chips and mix together so they aren’t all in one place. Add eggs, water, oil and Pumpkin Puree. Mix together well. Fold a few times to make sure all the flour is blended in and didn’t clump together. It should be resistant to stirring but not too thick. if its too cake-mixy, add flour little by little until desired consistency is achieved.
3. pour bread mix into greased (or floured) pan and smooth down the top. Sprinkle remaining tbsp. cinnamon over the top and pop it in the oven. Bake for 45 to 60 minutes. if you can stick a toothpick in to the bottom and rit comes out clean, the bread is ready. let sit until it cools off and enjoy!

now, I’m going to go eat mines. oh! here’s a picture of the one I made earlier. hope you guys enjoy it!White Chocolate Pumpkin Bread