Interview with Eden 2


Here’s the second part of the interview with Eden. Hope you all enjoy it!

Do you have a favorite genre to write? To read?
I pretty much read and write exclusively M/M these days, but as far as sub-genres, the door is wide open.

Who is/are your favorite author(s)?
Too many to name, and too many reasons. Some I admire for their word skills, some for their storytelling abilities, and some for who they are as people, and their selfless determination to make the world a better place.

What/who is your inspiration for writing?
There is a team of folks who inspire me, hold my hand on the journey, kick my hiney when I need it, and always, always have my back. They are many, and I’m afraid to name them individually, lest I omit someone.

What are you reading right now? Who is it by?
I’m currently beta reading a contemporary novel by P.D. Singer called Spokes, and I recently finished Made in China by Z. Allora. Both are awesome and highly recommended.

Are you enjoying it?
Yes. Very much. Both books required tons of research, and I love learning new facts while being captivated by a good fiction story.

Do you have a favorite book? What is it?
I have too many favorites to name, and they’re the ones I’ll go back to when I’m too tired to start something new, or want to revisit a particular scene or mood.

What is your favorite reader/writer interaction site?
You’ll find me on Facebook frequently, though I’m also on Goodreads.

If you could co-write a story with any published or self published author, who would it be? Why them? What would you write?
P.D. Singer. I admire her way with words. I’ve got a BDSM spoof I’m crafting that I’d love her input on.

Vampire or werewolf? Angel or demon?
All, though I also include the dreaded werepossum.

Favorite television show?
I don’t watch TV, but DVDs of Dante’s Cover are my guilty pleasure.

Favorite food?
Vegetarian lasagna.

One thing you want to do/see before you die?
I’ve promised to take someone to visit Ireland, where her father was born. I intend to keep my promise.

What’s something your readers don’t know about you?
I’m the “Mom” of the office where I work, and have half a Walgreens in my file cabinet, stocked with everything from aspirin to sewing supplies. Got a headache? I’ve got you covered. Lost a button? No problem. Someone bet me I didn’t have a Q-tip. They lost.

Thanks for joining us, Eden!

First person that can name a dreaded creature Eden mentions gets a bonus point!

About H.A Caine

I'm an aspiring author with a love of books and food. When I'm not writing I can be found reading or spending time with my family. I'm a romantic person at heart and love anything that guarantees a HEA, be it books or movies. P.S- I love to bake!

Posted on October 20, 2013, in Author Interviews, author spotlight, giveaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

