Support Cupcakes


D.I.Y Pink Support Cupcakes

Okay, so I’m doing caramel apples and cherry apples today so that I can start doing pictures with these things soon. I’m also baking some pumpkin bread and I plan on it actually looking like pumpkins. Today is a busy, family day. We’re carving some pumpkins as well.

I just wanted to do this because of my earlier post. Its not so much a recipe today as an idea on how to make your cupcakes.

What You Need
Cake Mix(ingredients for cake mix depends on the kind you want. You can usually find it on the back of the box)
OR
Make Your Own Mix
Plain/Vanilla Frosting
Red Food Dye
Aluminum Foil Cupcake Cups(optional)

Directions
1.Once again, you can make your own cake batter from scratch or you can use a box mix. Make them however you want to. You can make them in the foils or a cupcake pan.
2.After they are cooled, fold red color dye into vanilla frosting. Do it drop by drop until you hit your desired shade of pink. You can also buy the new containers of frosting that are white and plain. They sell packets that you mix in. The bubblegum flavored packet is good for this as well. Its pink šŸ™‚
3.Frost your cupcakes. If you have Maraschino Cherries you can place one, with the stem, in the center of each cupcake.
4.Enjoy!

About H.A Caine

I'm an aspiring author with a love of books and food. When I'm not writing I can be found reading or spending time with my family. I'm a romantic person at heart and love anything that guarantees a HEA, be it books or movies. P.S- I love to bake!

Posted on October 18, 2013, in hobbies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

