I can’t believe this is happening


A few of you might remember me mentioning in march that I got a tattoo in honor of my beloved grandmother who died a handful of years ago due to breast cancer. Today I got some terrible news reguarding another female in my life. As of right now I am the only one she told so I’ll have to refrain from saying who she is. Please understand that I simply wish to protect her privacy in this matter until a time in which she is ready to tell others. This lady is dear to me and I hope that we will be able to overcome this. Today she was informed that she has breast cancer.
I must admit that I feel at a loss as to what to do next.
Luckily, it was caught earlier than my grandmother, so I can only hope that there will be more options and chances to available to her.
I don’t think the true impact of what has happen has to truly registered with either of us.

I’m not sure when I will be back but I’ll do my best to keep you guys informed. You’ve no idea how glad I am that I have you guys to talk to right now as there is no one else for me to turn to without telling them the truth.

Please, if you can take a moment and pray or wish for the best for her, I will greatly appreciate it.

Thank you so much.

About H.A Caine

I'm an aspiring author with a love of books and food. When I'm not writing I can be found reading or spending time with my family. I'm a romantic person at heart and love anything that guarantees a HEA, be it books or movies. P.S- I love to bake!

Posted on August 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I will keep you, your friend, and her loved ones in my prayers.

    Hugs and prayers.

Leave a Reply

