Author Spotlight – Introducing Emily Guido!


Hi guys.

Emily wrote a short introduction about herself for you wonderful people . don’t forget to say ho to her when you finish reading her intro!

Emily Guido:
I love Vampire stories! With my first novel in “The Light-Bearer Series,” “Charmeine” I pitted Vampires against Angels, Blood-Hunters against Light-Bearers, dark against light, Hell against Heaven. I wrote the characters so opposite, their magnetism pulled to the poles and then with a red-heat collision they came together! However, Tabbruis and Charmeine are a really different couple… both very inexperienced and yet so passionate. There are rivers which flow very deep in each one. When those rivers come together, there is a nuclear explosion!

Being an Independent Author has been a real eye-opener. I did not have money to professionally edit or print out hard copies of “Charmeine” and “Ransom.” However, two wonderful supporters of mine in the business are Beta Reading my novels for me because they think “The Light-Bearer Series” deserve a chance.

However, my “The Light-Bearer Series” is chucked full of visions of Heaven and Hell. I have a Catholic school education K-12, so I used parts of the ideology. I used parts of Biblical parts ideology also. To add to this, I researched Historical events and used parts of those accounts. Then, to wrap “The Light-Bearer Series” up in a nice bow, I knew Vampire Lore fairly well also and I used some of that ideology but I did not follow it. I wanted the series to be different. Most writers use their experiences and background, and that is the trick is to learn. I had to use my knowledge and envision it in a whole new way. I believe this is what I have done with “The Light-Bearer Series!”
In “Charmeine,” Tabbruis and Charmeine are a really different couple… both very inexperienced and yet so very passionate. There are rivers that flow very deep in each one.

In “Ransom” Charmeine and Tabbruis continue their romance! It is about as sweet in some parts as the first! However, I must warn you the posts are not going to be all like this. There are some ROUGH waves ahead for Tabbruis and Charmeine and you are going to be mad! I was mad when I was writing it but then how can Charmeine and Tabbruis live happily ever being the super heroes they are… something is always going to come in the way! I am working on my third novel “Conundrum” and Tabbruis and Charmeine are united now… however, their family needs their help!

Emily will be stopping by again soon and I’ll let you guys know what she’ll be doing then!
Hoped you enjoy and why don’t you show Emily a little love?

About H.A Caine

I'm an aspiring author with a love of books and food. When I'm not writing I can be found reading or spending time with my family. I'm a romantic person at heart and love anything that guarantees a HEA, be it books or movies. P.S- I love to bake!

Posted on June 1, 2012, in author spotlight, new-to-me-author and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Enjoyed the blog post.
    Finally got around to it. lol… This series really does sound interesting and though I don’t really read M/F stories anymore I’ll see if I give this a try. It certainly sounds interesting….

    anyways, thanks for being here. 🙂

  2. Emily Guido is a new author for me but not for long. I look forward in checking out her works.

  3. THANK YOU for this post!!!! I am really thankful!!!! Ransom came out yesterday on Amazon and today on Barnes and Noble!!! So, I am very happy!!! Love this post and I’ve FB, Twtt and GGL it all over!!! Thanks, Emily

Leave a Reply

