Picture-Inspired Story


Man in Library

Saw this over at Cryselles Bookshelf and got super inspired by it. It’s one of her 1000-word-Thursdays pictures and I decided to write a short story based on it. Mind you, its not going to be a 1000 words but I’m hoping to keep it under 15k words. I’ve talked briefly with Cryselle and she mentioned another author who did chapter a week postings on her blog with a picture-inspired story. I have to email her, but I’m hoping to do that with this story as well since I will later be putting it up on Smashwords as a free read. After, it wouldn’t be being written if not for her posting such a wonderful image. 🙂

Oh, I’ve decided that cute boy name’s Jayden.

About H.A Caine

I'm an aspiring author with a love of books and food. When I'm not writing I can be found reading or spending time with my family. I'm a romantic person at heart and love anything that guarantees a HEA, be it books or movies. P.S- I love to bake!

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

