Bi-Weekly Goal


Well, while I got some editing and writing done in the past two weeks I didn’t get in exactly as much as I was hoping to. I’m currently trying to write a quite revealing and vital memory of Tim’s between his aunt and him. Of course, it has to do with Danny although it does not involve the Golden God himself. I’m hoping to get it done during these next two weeks.
I am also planning on writing a short story inspired by a picture I saw over on the blog Cryselle’s Bookshelf. I hope for it to be somewhere between 1,000 and 15,000 words; hopefully on the shorter side but we never know these things work out in the end.
Since I am posting this update from my phone, I unfortunately cannot post the picture right now but I hope to do it later in the week, if not later today or tommorow. For now, I’ll settle for a discription of the photo:
A young man, of college age, stands before a backdrop of fully stuffed bookshelves that span the length of the wall behind him, top to bottom. He is clean cut with a creamy complexion. He wears a white collared shirt underneath a plain short sleeve pale grey shirt with light blue, loose fitting jeans and comfortable looking sneakers. In his hands he holds a large brown text that seems to have captured his attention.

As a self-admitted obsessed book lover, this picture called out to me. The atmospere has a warm feeling and automatically brings to mind a crackling fire, warm blankets and snuggling.

I am looking forward to this project and hope it will help to get more creative juices flowing for Tim and Danny.

About H.A Caine

I'm an aspiring author with a love of books and food. When I'm not writing I can be found reading or spending time with my family. I'm a romantic person at heart and love anything that guarantees a HEA, be it books or movies. P.S- I love to bake!

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

