Stepping Up To The Plate by J.M Snyder


Stepping Up to the PlateStepping Up to the Plate by J.M. Snyder
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A truly amazing read. The unlikeliness of Stacy’s and Darian’s relationship was interesting to read about. While the characters themselves were a perfect match and really complimented each other, the idea that a highschool-drop out turn GED-go-getter and a carpenter-turn-Woodshop teacher getting together was a nice change of pace from the regular plot lines such as best friends to life partners; which is where I first thought this story would go. Stacy’s relationship with his best friends only added to the story. While it was hard to like jackass Lamar, I instantly fell in love with Ange.

Normally I’m all against cheating but what went on with Stacy and Ange I couldn’t bring myself to be disgusted about because honestly had Stacy not ended up with Darian, there would be no better choice than Ange for him.

I loved how Darian saw more than a high school drop out right from the beginning and made Stacy feel better about himself while doing everything he could to help him.

This story had a lot of twists and turns and was interesting to read.

A must read for anyone who loves complicated yet simple meant-to-be romances that will keep you interested.

View all my reviews

About H.A Caine

I'm an aspiring author with a love of books and food. When I'm not writing I can be found reading or spending time with my family. I'm a romantic person at heart and love anything that guarantees a HEA, be it books or movies. P.S- I love to bake!

Posted on July 7, 2011, in GLBT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

